Coming up

At the moment, I am doing quite a bit of course work inbetween other projects, such as:

  1. Stone Lithography – I hope to have a print available to show online and perhaps include in forthcoming exhibitions soon. I have only just started actually making marks on the stone – which is a wonderful surface to draw on. The entire process of ‘dressing’ the stone before you can use it is so therapeutic.
  2. Planning / curating a collaborative art project with members of my Uni Whatsapp group – this is in the early stages but looking very positive so far.
  3. I have been asked to exhibit in our local annual art exhibition down the road – this will be the third time I’ve done it and compared to what I’m discovering at the moment, it’s an easy exhibition to be a part of. Just that they take a hefty 20% commission – due to the charity fund-raising aspect of it. Anyway, last year I sold three or four pieces (can’t remember), so I will enter more work for that again – it’s at the beginning of November.

And then there’s ArtFairEast.

I am trying to prepare a cohesive body of work – focussing on raw earth pigments and natural materials – for this exhibition at the end of November/beginning of December. I have already framed over 3 dozen pieces and am looking at whether or not to completely change the below painting – i.e. paint over it and do an earth pigment abstracted image on top – i.e. obliterate this woodland scene altogether.

‘Home’ – wip – soft pastels and mixed media on canvas – 1m x 1.20m … re-imagining of a previous piece.

Finally – I have to apologise to people who visit my site because of the ads … I just point blank refused to pay again for the non-free template option on WordPress, as I didn’t feel this site was generating any additional business for me – I seem to get more response from Instagram. However, I need to keep my own domain, so this is why I am still posting to the blog here in an ongoing but erratic fashion.

2 thoughts on “Coming up

Leave a comment