The MANY and I mean many stages of a WIP

I started working on this very large canvas just over a month ago (this is the before and after at the start) :

It has gone through over fifty adjustments and is still very much a work in progress but it’s slowly starting to reveal itself to me. Below is how it looks today – lots of work still to do all over the surface – especially now on the left, which is shiny because it’s acrylic paint there and the rest of the painting is soft pastels (which doesn’t reflect camera light).

I hope to have it finished during next week. Once it has been sealed, I have a wonderful handwoven 1″ wide celtic designed tape, which I got from a lady in Turkey and I will use this to wrap around the outer edge of the stretched canvas. This painting will be in my exhibition at ArtFairEast at the end of this year. I’m looking for title suggestions!

WIP – Mixed media on stretched canvas – 1.2 x 1 metres.

One thought on “The MANY and I mean many stages of a WIP

Leave a comment